Skip to content
June 4, 2012 / fivehundredeightysixsqft

This week’s things

CURRENTLY:

I’m listening to MGMT Time to Pretend.

I’m watching Cougar Town. This is my guilty pleasure as of lately. A fantastic friend suggested it and I’m wild over it. Kasjen hates it, naturally, but it’s quirky. It’s like scrubs (even some of the same characters) with wine in a Florida cul de sac. It’s not for everyone, but I’ve watched the entire season in about two days.

I’m reading Tina Fey Bossypants. I just started it today, but so far hilarious. I’ll try to post a quick review when I finish it. I’m trying to read more. I find when I’m looking for books I look for hysterical, successful, brunette women, that’s not too specific right?

I’m cuddling Mika. This section will probably always be Mika, because she’s so damn cute.

I’m eating Feta Cheese. A lot of Feta Cheese. I made the most beautifully delicious bruchetta the other day. I’ll make sure to share that recipe because you’re going to want to make it. BY THE GALLON.

I’m laughing at this cat video. I love a good cat video.

I’m strangely happy about this video. (WARNING LANGUAGE) These women are fantastic and amazing and hilarious (Why is scrubs intertwining itself with my life?)

I’m worried about this. Oh, you didn’t know I’m fully capable of surviving a zombie apocalypse? Read the beginning of my blog.

I’m using this gorgeous summer polish OPI Suzi and the Lifeguard (Target, CVS, most Drugstores) 

I’m drinking Yellow Tail’s Moscato. It’s probably my favorite summer wine. It’s super light and bubbly. It’s perfect for a hot night.

I’m tweeting about a broken teapot that just doesn’t want to whistle. I’m out of ideas on that.

I really want to be watching Snow White and The Huntsman in 3D. It looks AWESOME.

All for now, I’ll continue to post sporadically. As is true with all things in my life.

Leave a Reply

