Skip to content
June 1, 2012 / fivehundredeightysixsqft

A drift

I know, it’s been a really long time. I thought at one point I’d never do this again, but with the loving, and consistently pushing support of my beautiful family and friends I’m back. So much has been going on in my life since my last post. My life has changed dramatically.

May 20th I graduated college.

I now hold a bachelor’s degree from Mount Mercy University in Public Relations.

No, I haven’t gotten a job yet, but for right now, that’s OK. My life was so psycho for so long that being able to breathe is a novelty. I am applying for jobs here and there when I hear about something and I know that it would be something I could invest my soul in for the rest of my life, but I’m not settling for less than that. I have an easy part-time job to provide for myself for now, and I don’t want to settle for something I’m only partially moved by. I want to be pushed over by my career, not nudged. I’ll keep you posted with where my life takes me.

I decided that there’s no reason for me to not blog again. I love it and with this new found freedom, there’s an abundance of time in my day.

Today I joined Twitter. I had an account years ago but I used it for a month then it sizzled out. I’m excited to master it. Feel free to follow me @jenkoenighain. That’s all for now. My next post is a book review 🙂

6 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jo / Jun 1 2012 9:58 am

    Glad you’re back Jen. I hope you find THAT job!

  2. crgardenjoe / Jun 1 2012 11:32 am

    Good to see you in the “blogosphere” again–and here’s hoping the right job comes along soon!

  3. fivehundredeightysixsqft / Jun 1 2012 12:20 pm

    Thanks Joe!

  4. Pam / Jun 1 2012 5:25 pm

    Glad you are back! Congratulations on your graduation!

Leave a Reply

