Skip to content
February 23, 2012 / fivehundredeightysixsqft

Photography

This semester has started off to a crazy start. 19 credit hours may be a bit too much, but there’s no turning back now. So as I venture deep into the modes of stress and early mornings, many things have fallen to the wayside. Including my blog. Sorry guys. I also forgot to mention: WE WON AN AWARD!

WHAT?!?

During Feb. I went to a conference for the Iowa College Media Association, and my blog (this very own) won third place blog. I was pretty excited.

But more on my crazy semester. Part of my 19 credit hours, is a photography class. I’ve always liked photos but I was never really technical with it. I’m learning so much and I’m starting to save for the dslr of my dreams. You can follow my photography class adventures at: http://www.flickr.com/photos/jenkoenighain/ I’ll be updating this frequently for class, so it’s yet another way to keep up with my hectic life.

You can also see some of my crazy newspaper side at: http://times.mtmercy.edu/ Oh yeah, I make a newspaper too. Incase you didn’t know I like to keep busy. The website includes videos and every issue from this year.

Keep on keepin on blog.

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Andrew Madsen / Feb 23 2012 2:25 pm

    Hey that’s great news.

Leave a Reply

