Skip to content
December 20, 2011 / fivehundredeightysixsqft

Bling Bling & a cocktail

My niece is a wonderful inquisitive little girl. Every time she visits me, my camera gets taken and I end up with 300 new photos. She absolutely loves it. So for Christmas I picked her up a cheaper digital camera. But a black camera for a princess just won’t do it. Naturally, I felt the need to bling it out.

I just purchased some adhesive gems and covered the entire camera in them.

Accompanied with a pink case and an sd card, it’s a present fit for a princess.

The same night I was blinging out cameras I made a fabulous cocktail. It’s a classic my friend cassie reintroduced to me.

Pineapple Upside-down Cake

I’ve fallen in love with cake vodka. It’s wonderful.

This cocktail was just

  • Pineapple juice
  • Cake Vodka (I used UV, but there are many other wonderful brands)
  • Cherry grenadine
  • Maraschino cherries
  • Pineapple slices

Add ice, two shots vodka, one shot grenadine, fill glass with pineapple juice. Add cherries and pineapple for garnish.

It was perfect and fabulous in every way. Plus it brought back some wonderful summertime memories, even in December.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. meagan / Dec 21 2011 11:06 am

    mmmmm. i need to make that drink immediately.

  2. ' / Dec 24 2011 8:36 pm

    I think these should be the drink of choice when u and Buck come home next and mom agrees.

  3. fivehundredeightysixsqft / Dec 26 2011 9:15 am

    Haha, sounds like a plan they’re super good.

Leave a Reply

