Skip to content
December 9, 2011 / fivehundredeightysixsqft

Cheap @$$ Wine Review

Lotto Moscato. I enjoyed this bottle while making my ornament wreath and baking up some red velvet cupcakes. I got this wine for $5 at Hyvee.

Unlike a lot of other Moscatos this one has no bubbles. Nothing, just a flat normal wine. It was still very light and sweet, but not as sweet as other Moscatos (like yellow tail’s). It wasn’t super deep but had a nice flavor and consistency.

It wasn’t overly alcoholic and paired nicely with my warm red velvet cupcakes.

I’d give this wine an 8 out of 10 mainly because I missed my bubbles.

Leave a Reply

