Skip to content
December 7, 2011 / fivehundredeightysixsqft

My cough drops are giving me pep talks.

I like millions of other Americans, lack health insurance. So, when I get sick I start my own series of medicine. Yesterday I began feeling ill in the afternoon. A slight fever and my throat began hurting. I started medicating: orange juice, cough drops, crushed pineapple and at night, nyquil. As I opened my first cough drop a pleasant surprise greeted me. The pep talk I needed was printed straight on the wrapper.

Telling me to keep my chin up was exactly what I needed. Thanks Halls. Today I’ll be laying on the couch with you by my side.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Andrew Madsen / Dec 7 2011 7:24 pm

    Cough drops are awesome. One time I ate them like they were candy due to having a really nasty sore throat.

  2. fivehundredeightysixsqft / Dec 8 2011 12:37 pm

    That’s what I was doing all day yesterday. My dog once ate like six cough drops out of my purse. She really likes them.

Leave a Reply

