Skip to content
December 3, 2011 / fivehundredeightysixsqft

Ornament Wreath

I have seen this wreath made on a hundred different blogs. It’s all over Pintrest too. After seeing it about a hundred times I finally decided to make one. Because I live in an apartment my holiday decorating is slightly limited. I usually do two light up trees with bulbs and a couple other small touches but sometimes I want a little more. This wreath was easy and cheap. It took a total of maybe an hour and around six dollars (I used some old bulbs too).

I’ve seen this wreath made two ways. It’s been done with hot-gluing the ornaments to a premade wreath and I’ve seen it done with a wire hanger, which is what I did.

It was super easy, I made the hanger into a circle and put the ornaments on alternating sizes.

I did have one difficulty with this project. At the end I had to connect the hanger into a circle, and it looked pretty ugly.

All of the tutorials and blogs I read never told me how to end it. I used a pair of pliers and twisted and bent the hanger together to it was solid and connected but the hanger only took up a small area. It was still pretty ugly, so I did what any smart woman would do. I stuck a bow on it.

Tada! Wreath! Super easy, super fun. It was a really nice little craft for a cold night.

2 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. meagan / Dec 3 2011 10:05 pm

    THAT IS SO CUTE! I have to make one now. the wire hanger trick is genius.

  2. fivehundredeightysixsqft / Dec 4 2011 12:41 pm

    Let me know how you finish off your hanger. It was really awkward trying to get them together again.

Leave a Reply

