Skip to content
November 8, 2011 / fivehundredeightysixsqft

Glitter Nails

The past couple days have been cold and sad. There’s only one way to make me feel better on these days, besides pot pies, and that’s glitter. I bite my nails all the time. It’s a super horrible habit but I’ve always done it, and I probably always will. So, naturally I like to keep them painted. When I busted out these bad boys today, I had several ladies ask me how I did it. I do have glitter polishes like OPIs but they often get too chunky too soon, so I usually just use this technique. Depending on how much glitter I want, I paint my nails. If I want a little glitter I usually put a color underneath. That will more or less look like this…(please excuse my weirdly ugly hands)

Those have an OPI light pink behind then with chunky silver glitter on top.

When I wanna get really wild I do no color underneath and the whole thing glitter, like so…

I’m really bad at nails but this is super easy. Basically, polish the nail, put glitter all over it, wait for polish to dry, then put on a top coat. It’s way cheaper then buying glitter polish and it won’t goop up. Plus you can easily customize it with the Holidays (I love a theme). It’ll be cute with red this Christmas.

 

 

 

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Jo / Nov 10 2011 11:21 pm

    So Jen…Buck has said he has to vacuum lots of glitter…tell the truth, who does the vacuuming after all your great glitter projects? 🙂

  2. fivehundredeightysixsqft / Nov 12 2011 7:24 pm

    I hate vacuuming. I think it’s the worst chore in the entire world. BUT, I did vacuum up 75% of all the glitter on our floor about two days ago.

Trackbacks

  1. Putting Some Glamour into a Size 12!

Leave a Reply

