Skip to content
November 6, 2011 / fivehundredeightysixsqft

This weekend…

the biggest thing that happened to me was learning that Andy Rooney died. Friday night at 92 years-old, Rooney passed. A hero among men, he was every ideal of a broadcaster wrapped in one package. I grew up on 60 minutes. It was always there, just a background to life. Andy Rooney’s voice can still take over in my head when I’m reading news stories.

Photo stolen from google

 

Andy Rooney was what I want every broadcaster to be. Even at his last show only a month ago, his never ending wit surprised me. So R.I.P Rooney. Your memory will live on.

Image from cbs

Leave a Reply

