Skip to content
November 4, 2011 / fivehundredeightysixsqft

Reusing Magazines

Craft corner! So the other night while Kasjen was off getting his concealed to carry permit, I was watching Japanese movies…in Japanese. Full on samurais and everything. Oh Karasawa. It was actually pretty interesting and weird and awesome, and entirely on youtube. Here’s the trailer:

Anyways back to craft corner. I had a lot of free time so I made a recycled magazine bowl.

It was super easy and pretty fun. I used an old Cosmo, my hot glue gun and some scotch tape.

I just ripped out a sheet, folded it over a few times, glued the inside then wrapped it around itself and taped the end. I continued this process about a hundred more times.

There were a ton of tutorials online. I didn’t mind the tape but you can do it without, it just helped me. I prefer how hot glue sticks, but you could use a glue stick too.

When I got to the sides, I just spiraled them up and glued off the end.

It was a super easy way to waste some time, and now I have a cute place for all my bracelets that have been plaguing my shelves.

Leave a Reply

