Skip to content
November 1, 2011 / fivehundredeightysixsqft

Cheap @$$ Wine Review 4

This was a wine that Cassie brought over for Craft Day 2011. I normally don’t drink white wine besides Moscato, so it was a new taste for me. The wine is called Lucky Duck, and came in an adorable bottle. Cas said it was around $3, so it definitely qualifies. According to the bottle it’s a sauvignon blanc from Chile. This was the second bottle we enjoyed, after the pink champagne. At first it was pretty bitter, but I also just finished the super sweet champagne. I warmed up to it after awhile. It was a little dry for me but would pair nicely with a savory meal. Overall I probably wouldn’t buy it on my own, not being a white wine lover, but it was a nice change of pace for me.

Leave a Reply

