Skip to content
October 25, 2011 / fivehundredeightysixsqft

Cheap @$$ Wine Review 2

Yet another cheap @$$ wine review. This bottle was split over two sittings, mainly by myself. Usually when I’m watching 30 Rock at night, thinking about eating whatever’s left over in the refrigerator (this time it was chili), I like to enjoy a hefty amount of cheap @$$ wine. This time it was a Moscato. Moscato is usually my favorite, light and bubbly, the cute cousin to champagne, Moscato’s supposed to be a dessert wine. I drink it regularly. While my favorite Moscato is $12, this one was a meager $3.69. They were pretty similar. My favorite is a bit deeper and a little less sweet.

Yellow Tail handles the basic necessities when it comes to wine. This flavor was entirely new to their brand. On the label they included “Lil sweet, lil fizzy”  which is exactly what it was.

Super sweet, and light it would be a great end cap. I wouldn’t recommend trying to drink a whole bottle alone, it’s too sweet for that, but for a glass it worked great. I like my Moscato super cold, and this one retained it’s bubbles even after sitting in the fridge for awhile. It doesn’t have a cork top so I wouldn’t try to keep it forever.

This is a basic delicious Moscato and I would recommend it to anyone.

Leave a Reply

