Skip to content
October 24, 2011 / fivehundredeightysixsqft

Cheap @$$ Wine Review

I plan on doing a few cheap @$$ wine reviews. I love wine but I’m definitely no expert. I know how your supposed to taste and swirl but I usually end up enjoying it with pizza, so it really doesn’t matter. I almost never spend over $10 on a bottle of wine, and I think that’s the way it should be. I like my wine cheap and fruity, light and maybe a little bubbly if I get wild. I’ll probably do a few of these every once in a while. These are my suggestions and opinions and may not be perfect for you. A cheap bottle of wine easily goes either way, so before you splurge that $5 for wine you might wanna check these out.  #1 of many semi alcoholic nights…

It was a really fruity light white zin. I enjoyed it with Kasjen. I had spaghetti, he had eggrolls made on the pizzazz. We’re unbelievably classy people.  The bottle was less than $3 at Walmart, and I usually have luck with Sutter Home (makers of cheap @$$ wine).

We both loved the light pink color. It was different, light and wouldn’t matter if and spilled some (which I regularly do).  The rest of our pluses included:

  • Cost
  • Has alcohol in it (that was Kasjen’s)
  • Not overly rich
  • Light
  • Tangy
  • Sweet and fruity

Really the only two minuses we could think of were that it’s obviously a cheap wine by the taste and it’s not super complex and has a slight bitter aftertaste.

Overall, I’d buy it again. We have a fun night with it.

Leave a Reply

